Now this is what i wanted. A perfect Linux distribution to suit everyone. I mean it. For everyone. I talked about OpenSuse in one of my previous posts. It was a breakthough Linux distribution with awesome look. The graphics rendering was just unmatchable to windows. Now im talking about another Linux distribution. Its called Ubuntu. I’m just loving it.
   It has got all the good features that Suse had. Suse could not detect my Ethernet card. I tried installing ndsiwrapper but in wain ( ndsiwrapper is a wrapper tool which uses the windows drivers already installed in your Windows operating system, puts a wrapper around it and uses as Linux drivers). I could not install Wine too. Maybe i could have but because i cudnt connect to internet through Suse i didnt experience the full power of Linux. Ubuntu is more beautiful than Suse. But it has Gnome desktop as default desktop. Some of the mindblowing features that you find in Ubuntu 7.04 is its 3-D revolution of desktops when you switch among them, the woobling windows, the effect of dragging windows from a corner. I could easily install ndsiwrapper which was already given with the installation DVD. I could enter the world of internet throuh Linux. I installed Wine. Wine is a software through which you can access almost all Windows softwares directly though Linux. For e.g., you can run MSOffice, Games, any Windows specific applications like Winamp(you dont need winamp in Linux because you already have better music players, but still …), Picasa, and what not!
   It is something like Windows Applications + Linux beauty + Linux Applications + Linux security = Awesome OS.
   And all you need to experience all these effects is just a P4 with some 256MB RAM and minimum configuration. Vista neads atleast 4 times more RAM and more powerful, high-end configuration.
   I dont need Windows anymore. bye bye Gates!! Try Ubuntu by
ordering free CDs of the latest version.
Watch this video. Click Here

